Nineteen students receive Sawyer Medal awards


Charlie Groleau

Students stand masked and socially distanced as they accept their Sawyer Medal awards


This week, 19 students were awarded the Sawyer Medal. Recipients of the Sawyer Medal must achieve one of the highest grade point averages in their class. Among the recipients are two seniors, two juniors, five sophomores, and ten freshmen.  

This year’s recipients: Isabelle Nixon, Marguerite Sperry, Grace Topouzoglou, April Smith, Seville Trans-Harrison, Brooke McNiff, Yashvi Patel, Caitlyn Muniz, Finnian Wall, Catherine Canavan-Dysthe, Ivan Demarjian, Andrew Coelho, Sean Bergin, Beret Buckley, Deston Cauthers, Malia Andrews, Samuel Cook, Thea Cunningham, and Zoey Jackman.